it’s christmas time in the city!

Christmas time is busy time for all of us no matter what we are doing. I hope that everyone takes a moment this holiday season to reflect on how blessed you are. “tis the season for giving”, they say. That doesn’t mean “buy lots of presents” or “donate all your money to every non-profit that sends a letter”; it is about giving your heart and soul to the good that you can do. It doesn’t have to be much. It just needs to come from the heart. I think spending time with the people we care about is the most important part about this season.

This past year I’ve made more time to volunteer and it has been rewarding in so many ways! I’ve had a ton of support and encouragement from my loving boyfriend, family, friends, and supporters. I am looking forward to greater things in the New Year.

I want to wish all of my readers (all 14 of you) a Happy Holiday and a wonderful New Year for 2014! Thank you for inspiring me to be a better person and helping me on my journey as a volunteer in the big city! Β –theHappyVolunteer

xmas-quotes-5

Leave a Reply

